Reboot 2020 Session IV: Is There a Political Realignment on Tech?

November 6, 2020 at 2:35 PM ET

The United States led the world into the Digital Age. But do we have a vision for what comes next? COVID-19 has only accelerated trends that have forced Silicon Valley and Washington, D.C. to confront their inability to build new institutions to confront the challenges of the 2020s. Are we still the nation of big ideas and grand projects, or will other countries carry history forward?

This panel will examine whether there is a political realignment on big tech, and is part of Day One of Lincoln Network’s Reboot 2020 conference. Day One will focus on “Tech Policy in 2021 and Beyond,” and will feature sessions about the future of technology policy in Washington, D.C. following a historically contentious election.

Over three days, Lincoln Network will bring together technologists, founders, politicos, policymakers, and investors – with sessions featuring presentations from leading voices in technology and policy. Sessions will run each day from 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET to 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET.

Ian Adams

Executive Director

International Center for Law & Economics


Rachel Bovard

Senior Director of Policy

Conservative Partnership Institute


Saagar Enjeti

Washington Reporter

The Hill


Lincoln Network

The Federalist Society and Regulatory Transparency Project take no position on particular legal or public policy matters. All expressions of opinion are those of the speaker(s). To join the debate, please email us at [email protected].